Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
The filing fee for all civil actions is $215.00 for the first plaintiff and defendant. Each additional party is $8.00. Divorce cases are filed for $220.00 and there is also a Sheriff’s service fee of $50.00 per service.
For assistance with "how to file protective orders,please contact the One Stop Family Division, located on the 8th Floor of the Lewis Slaton Courthouse (136 Pryor Street, Atlanta, GA 30303). (404) 612-0505
A notary public is a person of demonstrated integrity appointed by a Clerk of Superior Court to serve the public as an impartial witness in taking acknowledgments, administering oaths and affirmations, and performing other acts authorized by law. Notaries are required to follow specific guidelines and exercise common sense judgement and discretion when executing their office.
In order to be appointed as a Notary Public in Fulton County, one must: •Be a resident of Georgia •Be a resident of Fulton County •Be at least 18 years of age •Be capable of reading and writing the English language
You must first complete an online application for Notary Public Commission. The application is located online at www.gsccca.org. All applications must be completed electronically. There are no paper applications. Fill out the form completely- including any criminal convictions (with the exception of minor traffic offenses) you have had. All notary applicants (new and renewal) must submit a Sheriff’s office issued criminal background check with their application.
*Exemption for attorneys only - Must present a current Georgia Bar card.
In addition, all new notary applicants must complete the online notary training and complete the online exam available at https://elearn.gsccca.org. There is a $10 fee associated with completion of the class and final exam. Applicants must achieve a score of 90% or higher. This certificate shall be presented with your completed application. *Exemption for attorneys only - Must present a current Georgia Bar card.
Do Not sign application. Application must be signed in front of clerk’s office employee. Have two other residents of Fulton County who are not related to you, have known you for at least one month and are at least 18 years of age to fill out the endorsement sections of the applications attesting to your good moral character. Present the notary public commission application in person at any Fulton County Clerk of Superior Court’s office along with verification of your Fulton County residency such as a driver’s license or a valid Fulton County voter registration card. The fee is $51.00. Forms of payment accepted: cash, check, money order or debit or credit card.
A notary commission in the State of Georgia is four (4) years.
You can renew your notary commission a minimum of 30 days before your commission expiration date by logging on to the GSCCA website at www.gsccca.org and completing the online renewal application. You may then present your application along with your notary training certificate of completion and a certified background check (issued by an area law enforcement office -no more than 30 days old) in person at any Fulton County Clerk of Superior and Magistrate Court’s Office or mail it to 136 Pryor St. SW Atlanta, GA 30303 ATTN: Notary Division. The cost to apply in person is $51.00. Renewals by mail are $56.00. NOTE: It is imperative to renew your commission prior to your expiration date. Once your commission has expired, you will need to apply as a new applicant and all new applications require in person submissions.
For more information on being a Notary Public and the specific rules and regulations governing your commission you can visit the Georgia Superior Court Clerks Cooperative Authority website at www.gsccca.org. Here you can view the basic notarial guidelines, purchase an official Georgia Notary Handbook ($10.00) and even take an online course to keep your knowledge and skills sharp during your commission.
No, passports can only be paid for using check, money order or cashier's check. *Passport Processing Fees ($35 per application) can be paid using cash, in-state check, money order, cashier's check or credit cards.
• DS-11 (Passport Application)
• Original or Certified Birth Certificate w/ parental information shown
• Check or Money Order
• Passport Photo’s with a white or light gray background (CVS, Walgreens, Walmart)
• State or Government Issued ID
• Expedited Service 2-3 weeks
To obtain your passport sooner, please contact the U.S. Department of State's Regional Passport office located at 230 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30303. 1-877-487-2778You must be within a 14 day window of your travel date and have proof of travel.
*Yes, if it was issued over 15 years ago You can renew by mail if all of the following are TRUE •Your most recent US passport book is undamaged and can be submitted with your application •Was issued within the last 15 years •Was at least 16 years old when your most recent passport book and/or card was issued •Was issued in your current name or you can legally document your name change with original or certified copy of your marriage certificate or the government issued document evidencing your legal name change.
•US Passport Card-is valid when entering the United States from Canada, Mexico, The Caribbean and Bermuda at land border crossings or sea ports-of-entry. NOT VALID FOR INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL BY AIR
•10 years for adults
•5 years for minors under age 16
No; however, •You may contact the official Department of State website at travel.state.gov or contact the National Passport Information Center (NPIC) via toll-free at 1-877-487-2778 (TDD: 1-888-874-7793) and NPIC@state.gov. Customer Service Representatives are available Monday-Friday 8:00a.m.- 10:00p.m. Eastern Time (excluding federal holidays). Automated information is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For life or death emergencies (after hours) 1-202-647-4000 •NPIC@state.gov
The passport fees for applicants are as follows: •Routine Service for adults age 16 and older-$110.00, for minors $80.00. •Expedited Service for adults $170.00, for minors $80.00 •Overnight Return Service from US Dept of State, adults $186.48 and minors $156.48 •Separate Processing Fee for Clerk of Superior Court is $35.00 per application (Cash, In- state check, money order, cashier's check or credit card)
You can find those forms in the Acceptance Facility or on travel.state.gov
No. If you have questions regarding a property, deed or lien index, you must conduct the research or contact a title search company.
404-613-5286 or 404-613-5287
By visiting Superior Court Record room you verify if the trade name y is being used by another party in Fulton County. If the name is not in use, then you must submit a trade name application and a one hundred sixty-one dollars and fifty cent ($163.50) processing fee. You can obtain a copy of the trade name application by clicking on the link below. Once completed you may file it with the Superior Clerk Recording division Located at: 136 Pryor Street SW Suite TG200 Atlanta, Georgia 30303 or send a self-addressed envelope to the address above.
Trade Name Application